Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Opulent Eyes Optometry

Optometry located in Studio City, CA

22 total reviews

Opulent Eyes Optometry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Opulent Eyes Optometry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dana S.
Submitted 10/01/19
Simply the best! So friendly, helpful and professional. Great products! Highly recommend to all my friends and family.
Steve K.
Submitted 09/22/19
Very easy visit. I like Dr. Taranto
Laura A.
Submitted 08/22/19
It is always such a pleasure visiting Dr. Taranto‘s office! I feel right at home, and know that they are all invested in me and my well-being. I look forward to every visit!
Boris M.
Submitted 08/18/19
Fast, easy, professional and friendly.
BADER A.
Submitted 08/14/19
Great
Philip K.
Submitted 04/27/19
Incredible from the moment I stepped in, to the moment I left. 10/10
Jeffrey T.
Submitted 04/27/19
Dr. Jeffrey Taranto is a caring, informative and patient eye doctor. Putting his patients first, he insures our care is top notch! Kiddos to my eye Doc!
Yaron T.
Submitted 04/18/19
Since I have been in Los Angeles I never seemed to have success with any eye doctor. I always felt that they gave me the wrong prescription and I also felt that they did a quick exam, so I was worried if my eyes were healthy because I have heard about Cataracts and Glaucoma. I then saw an Ophthalmologist and he told me that I had Glaucoma. I decided to get a second opinion and a friend told me that there is this Optometrist who does everything the Ophthalmologist does and also checks people for glasses. I decided to book an appointment and from the moment that I met Dr. Jeffrey I knew that I was in good hands. He looked like a very young doctor but he carry’s himself with so much confidence that I knew he would come to the correct diagnosis. After putting me through a few tests and taking some photos he explained to me that I did not have Glaucoma in any way, shape, or form. I asked him why the Ophthalmologist told me I had it and he said “I really cannot comment on that because I’m a professional and I would never say anything negative about another professional”. He then told me that Glaucoma can be difficult to diagnose if you haven’t had much experience looking at eyes. If you need any second opinions on your eyes then I highly recommend Dr. Taranto. He really is the best.
Steve B.
Submitted 04/18/19
Dr. Taranto and his staff are knowledgeable, professional, and provide excellent service. This is a family practice that truly care about their patients. Dr Taranto's attention to the needs of me and my family always leave us feeling that we are in the BEST hands. All of my questions are answered and addressed in a detailed manner. With Dr Taranto, I know that my health and well-being are a top priority. Thank you Dr Taranto!!!
Eric M.
Submitted 04/18/19
Amazing customer service! friendly, nice! Great people!!!
Alex W.
Submitted 04/16/19
Dr. Taranto is the best. Always on time, friendly, professional, great service.
Michael P.
Submitted 04/07/19
Awesome service. They gave a great staff that answer all of your question and make you feel comfortable. Dr. Taranto is extremely personable and that’s hard to come across these days!
Jazz Q.
Submitted 03/14/19
I have a high prescription and I was tired of wearing glasses and contacts because I’m a year around swimmer, so I went in to see Dr. Taranto at Opulent Eyes Optometry for a Lasik Consultation. He told me Lasik would be a good option but I was a little nervous about the surgery so he told me there is a safe non-surgical alternative called Ortho-k where I would sleep in a contact lens at night and then when I woke up I wouldn’t need anything to see through the day. The price was significantly less than Laser Eye surgery and he also told me this would slow down the speed of my prescription if I ever decided to go back to glasses. I went home with the contact lenses that night and the very next day I woke up and took them off and I could actually read the clock across the room!!! Ortho-k has been life changing and now I can swim without putting any contacts in my eyes and see perfectly!! This really works!!
Ava J.
Submitted 03/09/19
I had heard that Opulent Eyes was the best Optometry practice in Los Angeles, so I decided to go see Dr. Jeffrey and it was an awesome experience. The exam was quick, thorough, and painless and they have independent brands that you cannot find anywhere else. I absolutely love my glasses and I highly recommend going to see them if you want the best customer service and best eye exam possible.
G G.
Submitted 03/02/19
Finally an Optometrist who is smart and considerate. This Doc did a great job, explained everything and answered all my sometimes silly questions. He truly deserves every one of the five stars I gave him.
Andy K.
Submitted 02/09/19
Great doctor, has all the new stuff that makes appointments a breeze, explains everything to you in an understandable manner. Great staff too.
Sarah S.
Submitted 02/08/19
My appointment was quick and thorough—Dr. Taranto gave me my yearly checkup and fitting, but also made sure I knew about additional rebates for the contacts I needed and agreed to refer me for a LASIK consult.
Alex S.
Submitted 01/23/19
I’ve been a -1 for quite some time now and have been wearing glasses for years. I never really was able to get into contacts, but Dr. Taranto told me about Ortho K and I was sold. I live an active lifestyle so it’s amazing not worrying about losing a contact or breaking my glasses. Thanks doc!
Jason G.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Jeff is the best eye doctor I’ve used. He takes the time to throroughly explain the diagnosis and treatment. Additionally, good selection of frames.
Krista M.
Submitted 01/14/19
Dr. Taranto and staff are very friendly and accommodating to all my vision needs.